Turner Appointed to Rio Bank Board of Directors

McAllen-based Rio Bank has announced the appointment of Annie Uribe Turner to the bank’s board of directors. Turner has had a 40-year career in banking, having previously managed a diverse team of bankers and overseen a substantial portfolio of commercial loans and deposits, focusing on helping businesses achieve their financial goals. A 2022 alumna of … Read more

Rio Bank Expands Footprint Outside Rio Grande Valley with New Banking Center in Alamo Heights

McAllen-based Rio Bank announced the opening of its first full-service banking center outside of the Rio Grande Valley. The new branch, located in Alamo Heights, marks a significant milestone for the bank as it establishes a presence in one of San Antonio’s most vibrant and growing neighborhoods. The branch, located at 5700 Broadway, is Rio … Read more

Texas Bankers Association Elects 2022–23 Board of Directors

The Texas Bankers Association (TBA) has announced its board of directors for the 2022–23 fiscal year. Leading the board will be Chairman A. Ford Sasser III with Rio Bank in McAllen; Vice Chair David W. Osborn with WestStar Bank in El Paso; and Treasurer Jan Mills with First National Bank of Winnsboro. The officers’ terms … Read more

IBC Bank–McAllen Promotes Gonzalez, Ibarra, Sandoval and Villalobos

IBC Bank–McAllen recently announced promotions in various departments within the financial institution. Janet Gonzalez was promoted to vice president and area sales manager in the retail banking department. She has been with IBC Bank since 2005. Gonzalez received a BA degree in economics from the Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo León. Her community involvement includes serving … Read more

Texas Bankers Association Elects 2021-22 Officers

The membership of the Texas Bankers Association recently elected officers for the 2021-22 fiscal year. Elected were Chairman Raymond “Rusty” Rust III, president and CEO of Commercial Bank of Texas in Nacogdoches; Vice Chair A. Ford Sasser III, president and CEO of Rio Bank, McAllen; and Treasurer David W. Osborn, president and chief operating officer … Read more