Citizens State Bank Names Brooks Executive Vice President and Director of Information Technology

Woodville-based Citizens State Bank recently announced that it has hired Greg Brooks to serve as executive vice president and director of information technology. He has served most of his career in bank information technology and operations, with a brief detour to own a health and supplement store. Brooks served as director of information technology for … Read more

Citizens State Bank Breaks Ground on New Valley Ranch Location

On July 18, Woodville-based Citizens State Bank broke ground on its new Valley Ranch location near Kingwood, an area that is experiencing tremendous economic growth and development. The new location will be the permanent home of Citizen State Bank’s Kingwood branch. The 13,200-square-foot facility is expected to be completed by the summer of 2024. Established … Read more

Munn Hired as Chief Credit Officer at Citizens State Bank

Woodville-based Citizens State Bank has hired David Munn to serve as executive vice president and chief credit officer. Munn is a Houston-based career banker with 39 years of professional experience. Upon graduating from college, he was hired as an examiner with the Texas Department of Banking. After 28 years of state service, he retired from … Read more

Texas First Bank’s Crable Elected Chair of the IBAT Leadership Division

Matt Crable, regional loan president and SBA lending manager at the Pearland branch of Texas City-based Texas First Bank, has been elected chair of the IBAT Leadership Division, a division of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas (IBAT). He assumed the role from Cory Flencher, executive vice president at Somerville-based Citizens State Bank during IBAT’s … Read more

Texas Bankers Association Elects 2023–24 Officers and Board

The Texas Bankers Association (TBA) recently announced the elected officers and directors for the 2023–24 board. The officers elected are Chair David W. Osborn, WestStar Bank in El Paso; Vice Chair Jan Mills, First National Bank of Winnsboro; and Treasurer Ron Butler, First Financial Bank in Abilene. The officers’ terms run from June 1, 2023, … Read more

Allison and Manning Named to Boards of Citizens State Bank and Holding Company GrahamJB6

Woodville-based Citizens State Bank has announced the addition of Brian Manning to the bank’s board of directors, and he joins Harold E. “Trey” Allison III, Citizens State Bank’s president–East Texas region, in being named to the board of the bank’s holding company, GrahamJB6. Allison began his career with Citizens State Bank in 1996 as vice … Read more

Citizens State Bank Welcomes Wheat as Executive Vice President in Loan Administration

Jessica Wheat has joined the executive team of Woodville-based Citizens State Bank as executive vice president/loan administration. She is located at the bank’s Kingwood office. Wheat brings more than 35 years of banking experience in the Houston area, including 20 years in loan operations. Prior to joining Citizens State Bank, she served as vice president … Read more

Fifty-six Bankers Complete 2022 Texas Tech School of Banking Program

The Texas Tech School of Banking recently completed its 2022 session. Banking professionals from across Texas and three other states convened at Rawls College of Business on the campus of Texas Tech University in Lubbock for the program. Established in 1973, the school offers a blend of traditional academic coursework and interactive lecture sessions hosted … Read more

Southwestern Graduate School of Banking Announces 2022 Graduates

The Southwestern Graduate School of Banking (SWGSB) at Southern Methodist University (SMU) in Dallas held its 2022 commencement on June 9 for the 62nd class. SWGSB Foundation trustee Brad Cheves, vice president for development and external affairs at SMU, gave the commencement address on executive education’s role in leadership development. John Hope Bryant, renowned entrepreneur, … Read more

Texas Bankers Association Elects 2022–23 Board of Directors

The Texas Bankers Association (TBA) has announced its board of directors for the 2022–23 fiscal year. Leading the board will be Chairman A. Ford Sasser III with Rio Bank in McAllen; Vice Chair David W. Osborn with WestStar Bank in El Paso; and Treasurer Jan Mills with First National Bank of Winnsboro. The officers’ terms … Read more