Burleson Named President of Tarrant County Bankers Association

Josh Burleson

Josh Burleson, director of commercial banking at Arlington-based Susser Bank, has been named president of the Tarrant County Bankers Association (TCBA). The organization fosters the leadership skills of bankers in the region and develops programs to build awareness of the Texas banking industry. TCBA also provides opportunities for members to get to know one another … Read more

SouthWest Bank Announces Leadership Succession Plan

On December 20, Odessa-based SouthWest Bank announced that Dewey Bryant, chief executive officer, will assume the role of CEO emeritus effective January 1, 2023. In this role, he will continue to serve on the SouthWest Bank board of directors and help execute a seamless leadership transition for the bank. The SouthWest Bank board has elected … Read more

Mitchell, Washington and Hernandez Appointed to Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Branch Boards

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed Kari Mitchell to the bank’s El Paso branch board and Denise Rodriguez Hernandez to the San Antonio branch board. In addition, Von Washington has been reappointed to the El Paso branch board. All three are slated to serve a three-year term ending December 31, 2025. In their … Read more

Quiroga and Taylor Re-Elected to Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Board of Directors

Joe Quiroga of Edinburg and Cindy Taylor of Houston have been re-elected to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas board of directors by its member banks. They will both serve a three-year term ending December 31, 2025. In this role, they provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy … Read more

In Memoriam: Prosperity Bancshares’ Ervan Eugene Zouzalik

Longtime Texas banker and distinguished retired military leader Col. Ervan Zouzalik passed away peacefully on November 4 in Flatonia. He was 86. He served on active duty in the U.S. Army for 24 years before launching a successful banking career in the 1980s. In 1960, Zouzalik graduated from Texas A&M University as part of the … Read more

Dallas-based First Foundation Inc. Announces Senior Management Transition

On November 8, Dallas-based First Foundation Inc., a financial services company with two wholly-owned operating subsidiaries, First Foundation Bank and First Foundation Advisors, announced that David DePillo, who has served as president of First Foundation Inc. and First Foundation Bank since 2015, will step down effective immediately. Kevin Thompson, chief financial officer, has been named … Read more

Texas Bank and Trust Promotes Donalson, Miller and Laughlin

Longview-based Texas Bank and Trust recently announced the promotions of B.J. Donalson, Chelsea Miller and Anna Laughlin. Donalson has been promoted to president of the bank’s Frisco location. He has worked in the financial services industry for more than 17 years. He holds a BBA degree in finance from the Michael F. Price College of … Read more

Texas Bank and Trust Announces June Promotions

In late June, Longview-based Texas Bank and Trust Co. announced a number of recent promotions. Clay Thompson has been promoted to president of the bank’s eastern region. He has been employed by Texas Bank and Trust for more than five years, serving in various management capacities involving the bank’s credit analyst program, credit administration and … Read more

First State Bank Abilene Welcomes Donathan, Curry and Duncan

First State Bank Abilene recently added new officers to the senior management team. The announcement was made by Stan Pinkham, CEO. Lance Donathan has joined the bank as president and a member of the board of directors. He is a veteran West Texas banker, having served most recently as president of American Momentum Bank in … Read more

Conference of State Bank Supervisors Board Names Cooper President and CEO

The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) board of directors recently appointed James M. Cooper president and CEO. He was serving as acting president and CEO after the sudden death of CSBS leader John W. Ryan on May 16. Cooper’s appointment follows a nine-year tenure at CSBS, during which he directed policy and supervision as … Read more