Don Frost, Longtime Frost Bank Executive, Announces Retirement

On June 24, San Antonio-based Frost Bank announced that longtime executive Don Frost plans to retire at the end of the month. A great-great-grandson of the company’s founder, T.C. Frost, Don Frost started at the bank in 1983 and has worked in numerous roles over this 41-year tenure. He retires as an executive vice president … Read more

Engemoen Succeeds Stapp as President and CEO of R Bank

Round Rock-based R Bank has named Todd Engemoen president and CEO. His experience includes strategic planning, operational excellence and customer-centric initiatives. Engemoen succeeds Steve Stapp as president and CEO. Stapp recently announced his retirement after 16 years with R Bank. During his tenure there, he led the bank from a single location with 12 employees … Read more

Donahoe Appointed President of Southside Bancshares Inc. and Southside Bank

On May 16, the boards of Southside Bancshares Inc. and Tyler-based Southside Bank unanimously approved the appointment of Keith Donahoe to serve as president of the company and the bank. Lee R. Gibson will continue as chief executive officer of the company and the bank. Donahoe has almost 30 years of experience in banking in … Read more

Lee Succeeds Sharp as President and CEO of First National Bank of Bastrop

Stephen Lee has assumed the roles of president and CEO of the First National Bank of Bastrop, succeeding Reid Sharp, who will continue to serve as chairman of the board. Lee has more than 30 years of banking experience, including serving for the past 17 years as president and CEO of the southeast region at … Read more

Oklahoma-based InterBank Announces Chief Executive Officer Succession

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma-based InterBank’s longtime CEO Pascal Hosch retired at the end of 2023. He will continue to serve on the board of directors of both the bank and its holding company, Olney Bancshares of Texas Inc. The bank has tapped C.K. Lee to succeed Hosch. Hosch began his career at InterBank 30 years ago … Read more

SW Graduate School of Banking Foundation Announces New Leadership

Following a national search, William T. Chittenden, Ph.D., has been selected president and CEO of the SW Graduate School of Banking (SWGSB) Foundation, headquartered at the Southern Methodist University Cox School of Business in Dallas. Chittenden, whose new role took effect earlier this month, most recently served as chief academic officer of SWGSB and associate … Read more

Hodges Retiring as President and CEO of First National Bank of Granbury, Webb to Take Helm

After 52 years of service, James Hodges, president and CEO of First National Bank of Granbury, is retiring effective January 1, 2024. He will maintain a seat on the board of directors. Mark Webb, executive vice president and chief lending officer since 2015, has been tapped to succeed Hodges as president and CEO. Hodges attended … Read more

Comerica Inc. Names Goldman Chief Risk Officer, Oberg to Retire in 2024

On November 9, Dallas-based Comerica Inc. announced that Brian Goldman has been named senior executive vice president and chief risk officer, effective December 4. He succeeds Jay Oberg who is expected to retire in December 2024 following more than 32 years with Comerica. Oberg will remain a senior executive vice president at Comerica until his … Read more

PlainsCapital Bank President and CEO Schaffner to Retire in 2024

On November 20, Hilltop Holdings Inc. announced that Jerry Schaffner, president and CEO of Hilltop Holdings’ banking subsidiary, Dallas-based PlainsCapital Bank, is retiring on May 1, 2024. At that time, Jeremy B. Ford, Hilltop Holdings president and CEO, will become CEO of PlainsCapital Bank. In anticipation of the transition, PlainsCapital Bank’s COO Brian Heflin has … Read more

Guaranty Bank & Trust’s Payne to Retire After 40-Year Career

On October 23, Addison-based Guaranty Bancshares Inc., the parent company of Guaranty Bank & Trust NA, announced that Clifton A. “Cappy” Payne, senior executive vice president and chief financial officer of the company, plans to retire March 31, 2024, after 40 years with the company and 35 years as its principal accounting officer. He will … Read more