Texas First Bank’s Crable Elected Chair of the IBAT Leadership Division

Matt Crable, regional loan president and SBA lending manager at the Pearland branch of Texas City-based Texas First Bank, has been elected chair of the IBAT Leadership Division, a division of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas (IBAT). He assumed the role from Cory Flencher, executive vice president at Somerville-based Citizens State Bank during IBAT’s … Read more

VeraBank’s Tidwell Honored with Community Bankers’ Prestigious Leadership Award

Brad Tidwell receives IBAT’s 2022 Excellence in Leadership Award from Justin Steinbach, IBAT Leadership Division chair and senior vice president at Frost Bank in Dallas.The Leadership Division of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas (IBAT) recently honored Brad Tidwell, president and CEO of Henderson-based VeraBank, with its 2022 Excellence in Leadership Award. Tidwell was honored … Read more

Community Bankers Prepare for Connecting Leaders Conference in June

SheenRegistration for the Independent Bankers Association of Texas’ (IBAT) 37th Annual Connecting Leaders Conference, the IBAT Leadership Division’s flagship event, is now open. Texas community bankers are encouraged to attend the family-friendly event being held June 16–18 at the Kalahari Resort in Round Rock. IBAT’s Connecting Leaders Conference focuses on developing the next generation of … Read more

Independent Bankers Association of Texas Honors Five*Star Award Winners

The Independent Bankers Association of Texas (IBAT) announced this year’s three winners of its coveted Five*Star Award in June during the association’s 2021 IBAT Connecting Leaders Conference held in Grapevine, Texas. The 2021 recipients are Fenimore, Kay, Harrison & Ford LLP (category 1, small-size business); Bank Compensation Consulting (BCC) (category 2, medium-size business); and CLA … Read more