Williston Elected Chair of the Council of Community Banking Associations

In early October, Christopher Williston, president and CEO of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas, was elected to serve as chairman of the Council of Community Banking Associations (CCBA). CCBA is comprised of the leaders of independent community banking associations around the country, and is exclusively affiliated with the Independent Community Bankers of America. The … Read more

Allison and Manning Named to Boards of Citizens State Bank and Holding Company GrahamJB6

Woodville-based Citizens State Bank has announced the addition of Brian Manning to the bank’s board of directors, and he joins Harold E. “Trey” Allison III, Citizens State Bank’s president–East Texas region, in being named to the board of the bank’s holding company, GrahamJB6. Allison began his career with Citizens State Bank in 1996 as vice … Read more

Austin Bank Promotes Wallum to Vice President

Jarrod Wallum has been elected vice president at Jacksonville-based Austin Bank. The promotion was announced by Jeff Austin III, chairman of the board. With nine years of experience in financial services, Wallum joined the bank in 2018 as a banking officer and location president in the Troup office. He was promoted to assistant vice president … Read more

Former Sanger & Altgelt Chair Haynes Elected to First State Bank of Uvalde Board of Directors

First State Bank of Uvalde Chairman Chip Briscoe and President and CEO Chad D. Stary recently announced that Jones “Joe” Neville Haynes has been elected to the First State Bank of Uvalde board of directors. Haynes recently retired as managing partner, president, CEO and chairman of Sanger & Altgelt LLC, a premier insurance agency headquartered … Read more

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston Branch Elects Leaders for 2023

The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston branch has elected Ruth Simmons chair and Cynthia Colbert chair pro tem for 2023. Simmons joined the Houston branch board in 2020. She is president of Prairie View A&M University. Previously, she was president and professor of comparative literature and Africana studies at … Read more

First Financial Bank Names Parker Chief Compliance Officer

The board of directors of Abilene-based First Financial Bank NA has elected Mike Parker executive vice president and chief compliance officer. He brings more than 15 years of compliance experience to First Financial Bank, including his most recent post as director of compliance governance with USAA Federal Savings Bank. The announcement was made by Randy … Read more

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Board Elects Leaders for 2023

The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso branch has elected Sally Hurt-Deitch chair and Tracy Yellen chair pro tem for 2023. Hurt-Deitch joined the El Paso branch board in 2018. She is the executive vice president of nursing and operations infrastructure for Ascension. She also has served at Tenet Healthcare … Read more

Hickox Succeeds Gordon as First Financial Bankshares’ Chief Financial Officer

On January 10, First Financial Bankshares Inc., the holding company for Abilene-based First Financial Bank NA, announced the election of Michelle S. Hickox as executive vice president and chief financial officer to replace James R. Gordon. Hickox most recently served as chief financial officer of Independent Financial Group Inc. and its subsidiary, McKinney-based Independent Bank. … Read more

Charter Bank Board Announces Four Promotions in the New Year

The board of directors at Corpus Christi-based Charter Bank recently announced four promotions in the new year. Raleigh Cosby, senior vice president/commercial lender specializing in real estate, has been elected to serve on Charter Bank’s board of directors. He has been with the bank since 2007 and has more than 37 years of banking experience … Read more

Charter Bank Appoints Haney to Board of Directors

Corpus Christi-based Charter Bank has appointed Casey Haney to its board of directors. He has served the governor of Texas and members of the U.S. House of Representatives, Texas House of Representatives and the Texas Senate in roles ranging from senior advisor to chief of staff. He also served in executive roles at the Texas Railroad … Read more